If you have a Facebook fan page, you probably already know that you can schedule your posts ahead of time, which is a great time saver. The scheduling feature can also be useful for all of your posts, even if you want the post to go ‘live’ now.

Once you make a Facebook post, it’s out there for the world to see. If you catch a typo or other error in your update after it’s posted, you can delete it and try again, but it will probably already have been seen by at least a few people. To prevent that, use the scheduling feature on your fan page to set the post to publish in the future, then view it in your activity log to see exactly what it will look like.

The activity log should pop up automatically when you schedule the post, but to return to it later, click on ‘edit page’ at the top of your page, then scroll down to ‘Use Activity Log’ (pictured above - click to enlarge). Once in the activity log and giving the final ok on the post, look to the right hand side of the scheduled post, click the down arrow, and click on ‘publish now’. If you see a mistake, you can delete that post and start over.

You want your business to present a professional appearance, and this one simple step can help keep you from making an embarrassing mistake on your fan page.

For more tips on social media management, follow me on my Facebook page at
www.facebook.com/ChoiceSocialMediaManagement, and my website www.choicesocialmediamanagement.com

+Facebook / +FacebookFanPages / +Socialmedia / +SocialMediaTips / +SocialMediaManagement

✿◕ ‿ ◕✿ - ✿◕ ‿ ◕✿ - ✿◕ ‿ ◕✿ - ✿◕ ‿ ◕✿ - ✿◕ ‿ ◕✿ - ✿◕ ‿ ◕✿ - ✿◕ ‿ ◕✿ - ✿◕ ‿ ◕✿ - ✿◕ ‿ ◕✿

Photo and text ©Marie Anne St. Jean, and not to be used without permission. Feel free to share the article via one of the social media share buttons provided.

✿◕ ‿ ◕✿ - ✿◕ ‿ ◕✿ - ✿◕ ‿ ◕✿ - ✿◕ ‿ ◕✿ - ✿◕ ‿ ◕✿ - ✿◕ ‿ ◕✿ - ✿◕ ‿ ◕✿ - ✿◕ ‿ ◕✿ - ✿◕ ‿ ◕✿